



PROGRAMME (DRAFT)

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the Communications Sector

09h00 Welcome and check-in

09h30 Opening Session

Representative of Porto Municipal Council (tbc)
Zacarias da Costa, Executive Secretary of CPLP
Sandra Maximiano, Chair of ANACOM's Board of Directors
Artur Coimbra, Chair of ARCTEL
Ronaldo Neves Moura Filho, Executive Secretary of ARCTEL

10h00 Keynote speach

Cristina Duarte, Under-Secretary-General and Special Adviser to the UN Secretary-General on Africa - "ODS, State of Play"

10h30 Coffee break and group photograph

11h00 Panel 1 - Communications and Sustainability

Moderator: Artur Coimbra, Chair of ARCTEL

- Reducing the environmental footprint of communications - strategies and regulatory measures -Kateřina Děkanovská, Co-Chair of BEREC Sustainability WG
- The importance of communications in the energy transition - Manuel Ricardo, Professor, INESC TEC / Porto University
- Sustainability policy for postal services Maria Rebelo, CTT Sustainability Director
- Advancing Green Digital Action Towards a Net-Zero ICT Sector - Robin Zuercher, ITU Coordinator for Environmental Sustainability

12h30 Lunch

14h30 Panel 2 - The digital potential of the SDGs

Moderator: Leonilde Santos, Chair of ARME, Cape Vert

- Digital technologies are fundamental to achieving the SDGs - Luís Neves, CEO of GeSI
- SMART Cables at the service of the environment (natural phenomena detection systems) - Augusto Fragoso, Director General for Information and Innovation at ANACOM
- Information Highways of the Sustainable Integrated Amazon Project - Leandro Guerra, Chair of the 3.5 GHz Band Management Body (EAF) in Brazil
- Infrastructure resilience in the face of extreme events. Impact of natural disasters on telecommunications and postal networks - Isaías Muanambane^(tbc), Director of International Relations and Cooperation at INCM, Mozambique

16h00 Coffee-break

16h30 Panel 3 - Roundtable on "SDGs and Innovation"

Moderator: Manuel Cabugueira, Member of the Board of ANACOM

- João Caboz Santana Chair of AICEP
- Pedro Mota Soares(tbc) Secretary General of APRITEL
- Filipe Araújo^(tbc) President of Porto Digital and Deputy Mayor of Porto
- Carlos Carvalho Director of ANJE
- Alexandre Freire Member of the Board of ANATEL and President of the High Council of the Centre for Advanced Studies in Digital Communications and Technological Innovation (CEADI), Brazil

17h30 Closing Session

Sandra Maximiano, Chair of ANACOM's Board of Directors



