What are the rules for passengers entering Portugal?

All passengers¹, whether national or foreign citizens, on arrival in Portugal by plane must present a valid European Union digital COVID certificate, a valid vaccination or recovery certificate or a proof of a negative COVID-19 test result (RT-PCR Test or similar NAAT test, 72 hours before boarding, or rapid antigen test, 48 hours before boarding), except for children under 12 years.

General behavior guidelines

- Social distancing.
- Frequent hand washing.
- Respiratory etiquette.

Mandatory use of mask

- In public transport (including air transport and taxis or TVDE), concert halls and events, large commercial surfaces, residential structures for the elderly, health establishments and services.
- By workers in bars, clubs, restaurants and commercial and service establishments.

Clean & Safe

In tourism, the <u>Clean & Safe</u> seal was implemented allowing tourists to have increased security and confidence in the use of accommodation establishments, in the various tourist services and tourist attractions.

Find out more

- Information about COVID situation in Portugal: <u>https://covid19.who.int/region/euro/country/pt</u>
- Measures implemented in Portugal: <u>https://www.visitportugal.com/en/content/covid-19-measures-implemented-portugal</u>
- Travel during the coronavirus pandemic:
 - <u>https://ec.europa.eu/info/live-work-travel-eu/coronavirus-response/travel-during-</u> <u>coronavirus-pandemic_en</u>
 - o <u>https://reopen.europa.eu/en/</u>
 - o <u>Health cover for temporary stays in another EU country Your Europe (europa.eu)</u>
- Tourist information about Portugal: <u>www.visitportugal.com</u>
- Immigration and Borders Service (SEF): <u>homepage (sef.pt)</u>
- Portuguese health authority: <u>Direção-Geral da Saúde</u>

¹ Countries of the European Union, Schengen Associated countries (Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland), Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, South Korea, United States of America, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay and special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao.