Digital terrestrial television - Alenquer, Cacém and Nazaré elected as pilot zones

By deliberation of 22 December 2010, ANACOM approved in accordance with the established switch-off plan, the final decision that designates the retransmitters of Alenquer, Cacém and Nazaré for the implementation of the pilot phase of the cessation of terrestrial analogue transmissions, as well as the respective dates of termination, 12 May, 16 June and 13 October 2011, respectively.

Local government institutions, as well as other relevant local authorities, will be involved in the preparation process for the operation and the target population will be addressed in due time via specific information campaigns for this purpose.


See also:

Related information on ANACOM's website: