EU countries

ANACOM has focused on cooperation with the other countries of the European Union, some of which is bound by agreements (made, for the most part, outside the EU) and others though information exchange and technical meetings.

Given that most of the rules governing regulation of the communications sector have Community origin, the agreements reached and the resulting relations are of great importance given that they allow the exchange of experience at the sector level, particularly regarding the form of adoption and implementation of directives and other EU standards.

The establishment of relations with certain countries (such as Bulgaria and Hungary) was also an important step in these countries' process of accession to the EU, particularly in the support provided at the level of harmonization of standards applicable to the communications sector. The excellent relations with Bulgaria and Hungary, as well as cooperation actions concluded within the framework of CEPT (European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations) have led to ANACOM undertaking various missions of a technical nature.

  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Holland
  • Hungary
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom